Queenstown Molecular Biology Meeting
Queenstown Molecular Biology Meeting

Queenstown Molecular Biology Meeting

27th Annual QMB Meeting

QMB2017 website v5

4-6th September 2017
Rydges Hotel, Queenstown

This year the QMB main meeting will have Keynote speakers and sessions covering CRISPR-Cas innovations, Host-Pathogen interactions, the microbiome and science communication. We have several post graduate student or postdoc travel awards available for excellent submitted abstracts. Something for everyone! 

(See full programme on drop down side bar)

Keynote Speaker:

Prof Bruce Beutler, University of Texas
Nobel Laureate in Physiology and Medicine, 2011

Confirmed Speakers: 

Stan Brouns, Delft University of Technology
Alexei Drummond, University of Auckland 
Elizabeth Hartland, University of Melbourne 
Stineke van Houte, University of Exeter
Liz Neeley, Story Collider 
David Relman, Stanford University
Edze Westra, University of Exeter
Ed Yong, National Geographic and The Atlantic 

Congratulations to Our Student Travel Grant Awardees:

Nils Birkholz, University of Otago
Liam Harold, University of Otago
Joycelyn Ho, University of Otago
Danielle Kok, Massey University
Aroa Key Campa, University of Otago
Ruby Roach, Massey University
Zoe Williams, University of Otago 

Organising Committee: 

Heather Hendrickson, Massey University 
Louise Bicknell, University of Otago 
Peter Fineran, University of Otago
James Murphy, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, Melbourne 

We gratefully acknowledge funding support from The Maurice and Phyllis Paykel Trust 



Also of interest:



Key Dates:
Friday 21 July, 2017
QRW Earlybird Registration Deadline
Friday 21 July, 2017
QRW Abstract Submission Deadline
Friday 14 July, 2017
AWCBR Early Bird Registration and Abstract Submission Deadline
Friday 28 July, 2017
Major Awards Application Deadline
QRW Updates: